Hussyville

Attempting optimistic misanthropy

Beyond Wrong: Joseph Squires

Posted by Hussyville on May 24, 2010

I like to think that I’m fairly liberal, and fairly jaded about human nature, but there are still things that make me shriek, shudder, and retreat to bed with a tumbler of whiskey and some Nina Simone rattling the window frames. One of those things is animal cruelty. What makes it even worse is when it’s animal rape.

Pensioner pervert Joseph Squires has been sentenced to 22 months in jail for buggery with a horse and a donkey. The two animals did not belong to him.

I just don’t understand. I have done some kinky stuff in my time, but it has always been with humans. Consenting humans, who can actually tell me whether or not they’re willing to get on board with my particular sexual odessy. Sexytimes is more fun when you’re both/all into it, right? So zoophilia doesn’t jive with me, and I can’t for the life of me understand the thought process whereby a person finds an animal more appealing than a human being.

Joseph Squires, you are indeed a wrongmo.

[Image via Flickr]

Leave a Reply

 
